Important Notice: December 21, 2016: Filter Settings Error "Pro Required"

Support


iPhone & iPod touch
Last updated: 05/22/15, App version: 2.7.5

KK Friends is an app to connect people that use the "Kik Messenger" App for mobile devices. The KK Friends App is not associated with Kik Messenger or Kik Interactive in any way.


Frequently Asked Questions

 

1. Why are some images pixelated / blurred?

Profiles with pixelated images are awaiting approval by a moderator and will be uncensored as soon as they’ve been approved. We had to take this step to ensure the safety of our users, since it is strictly against our, Apple's and our partner's Guidelines to use any explicit content. Approval of a profile usually takes only a few minutes.


2. Why is my Account blocked?

We do have Guidelines (Terms of Service) for profiles that every user must follow. These guidelines exist to keep our App family friendly and protect other users. If your Account does not comply with our guidelines, we have to take it down. If you repeatedly violate our Guidelines, we're forced to block your account from further use to protect other users. However, we're willing to unlock your account once, if you won't violate our Terms again. Contact us to request an unlock. Don't forget to include your Username.


3. How can I delete my KK Friends profile?

To delete your KK Friends profile, simply open the KK Friends app on your device, go to Settings and select "Delete Profile". If you have any problems deleting your profile, contact us.


4. Someone else posted my Username

If someone else posted your username or other details, please contact us as soon as possible, and we will delete the profile and exclude the username from further use of our Service. Using other people's idendity is strictly prohibited and against our Terms of Service. We are currently working on a way to verify the Kik Idendity of our Users.


Found any fails or bugs in the App?

 

In the unlikely event of a failure, please contact us on support@kikfriendsapp.com. Please provide full details of the problem which you encountered, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.



Safety

Advise to Parents

We are doing the best we can to provide safety to all users. If your teen is using our App, we would advise you to talk to them about the dangers and effects of social media. There is never a guarantee that a person on the internet is legitimaltely the person they're pretending to be. The main users of Kik Messenger are users between the ages of 14 and 25, therefore our App is aimed at the same age group. Profiles with an entered age of 13 or younger will not be registered and no private information will be saved. If we are aware of a profile being used by someone under the age of 14, our policy is to delete this profile immediately and all private information about this profile will be erased. If your teen is using our app without your permission, please contact us at support@kikfriendsapp.com with your teen's kik username, and all information about this profile will be erased. For more online information for your children's or teen's online safety, visit one of the following websites:
Parents' Guide to Social Networking Websites
Kik’s Smartphone Safety Tips For Parents
Internet Safety Tips for Kids and Teens
Kids’ Rules for Online Safety


Advise to Users

When connection to new people in the internet, always make sure you know who you're talking to. It is very easy to pretend to be someone you're not. Never do anything that you don't feel confortable with, and don't let anyone pressure you into doing something you don't like. For more online safety tips, visit one of the following websites:
Internet Safety Tips for Kids and Teens
Kids’ Rules for Online Safety